Nicole & Rick’s Tobermory Bridal Session {Tobermory, Barrie, Ontario Wedding Photographer}

So much to blog so little time! LOL I have a ton coming your way guys, starting with this gorgeous styled shoot that was also featured on The Wedding Opera! I’ve been dying to share and now I finally can 🙂

Last summer I did some research on new places to camp with my family. After stumbling upon the images of Tobermory, Ontario, I not only knew this would be the perfect family getaway, but also that I NEEDED to get a bride and groom to this location for a styled session. After making two trips over the course of the summer and traveling over 3 hours each way, I had scouted out the most perfect locations for the session. The Tobermory Grotto. A stunning landscape of rock, caves and crystal blue waters. There were endless locations in this town, but the Grotto definitely stood out as my first choice.
One of my past clients and her husband were eager to jump at the opportunity to capture some once in a lifetime images for their 10 year anniversary and so off we went! We hiked over an hour to get to the spot carrying a large suitcase full of details for a chocolate and wine table along with the gorgeous floral pieces and of course the “wedding” attire!
We spent several hours shooting around the grotto itself and back through the trails. It was nothing short of breathtaking, especially when my wonderful couple were not only up for, but eager to climb and scale the rocky and wet terrain to capture the amazing shots that lead us right into sunset.
A HUGE THANK YOU to Diane from Rural Roots Fower Co. for the gorgeous florals! Make sure to check her out! Her work is stunning!

2016-06-06_0001

Here’s a little background from the Bride:

We met when I was 12 and Rick was 14. I used to spend a week at my Aunts house in
the summer, and he was best friends with my cousin. We always had our eye on each
other. Fast forward 2 years when we “literally” ran into each other at the Fergus
Truck Show, he got my number from my Aunt, and we went on 3 dates that week. We have
been inseparable since 2005. He purposed to me Canada Day under the fireworks in
2010, we were married in July 21,2012 at ages 21, and 23. We value marriage and what
it stands for and wish to inspire people in having a positive and lasting marriage!
We have been together 11 years this year and married 4. There was no one other than
Diana who we wanted to capture our love in our 10th year. She did it beautifully and
we had so much fun! It is a memory we still talk about this day. It was incredible
to be able to get back into my wedding dress and relive our love story. It was so
easy, so comforting and so exciting!

Leave a Reply

